Contact Us

Office Hours: (September - May)
Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Friday 9:30am - 4:30pm

Summer Office Hours: (June - August)
Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Friday 9:30am - 3:30pm

School of Nursing
Faculty of Health
York University
Health, Nursing & Environmental Studies Building
Room: 301A
4700 Keele St
Toronto, Ontario
M3J 1P3

Phone: (416)-736-5271
Fax: (416)-736-5714
Email: nursing@yorku.ca

Dean: Paul McDonald

Director: Shahirose Premji

Associate Director: Lillie Lum

Undergraduate Programs:

Collaborative Program (Undergraduate Program Director) Sarah Evans evansse@yorku.ca
Program Assistant Diana Siinardi siinardi@yorku.ca
2nd Entry Program (Undergraduate Program Director) TBA
Program Assistant Heather Maunder degree2@yorku.ca
Internationally Educated Nurses Program (Coordinator) TBA
Program Assistant Heather Maunder ien@yorku.ca

 Graduate Program:

Director Jacqueline Choiniere jacchoin@yorku.ca
Program Assistant - MScN & NP Aqleema Khan gradnurs@yorku.ca
NP – Practicum Coordinator Mavoy Bertram yorknp@yorku.ca

Nursing Practicum Coordination Office (NPC0) Fax: 416.650.8226

Practicum Assistant Maryangela Berlingo berlingo@yorku.ca
Manager Gina Marasco gmarasco@yorku.ca
Practicum Coordinator-Sites Lily Lett lilylett@yorku.ca
Practicum Coordinator-Sites Jessie St.Bernard jstb@yorku.ca

Nursing Simulation Centre (NSC):

Director Laura Nicholson nicholsl@yorku.ca
Manager Quacey Anthony Peters quaceyp@yorku.ca

Employment
Employment opportunities and application forms to work at the School of Nursing are available at the Job postings website and at the School of Nursing employment page.

Alumni
York University alumni office at Toll-Free: 866-876-2228 Fax: 416-650-8220 email: alumni@yorku.ca

Faculty Profiles
Please click here to view profiles of our faculty.

For Faculty, Staff, Nursing Simulation Centre (NSC), and Nursing Practicum Coordination Office (NPCO), please click here.